IIPF logo
Site Map | Contact | Disclaimer
Purpose | History | Official Bodies | Statutes
Current Congress | Past Congresses | Related Publications
Doctoral School 2014 | Doctoral School 2015 | Doctoral School 2016 | Doctoral School 2017
Privileges | How to Join | Members | Search for a Member | Payment of Membership Dues | Payment Options
Peggy and Richard Musgrave Prize | IIPF Young Economists Award | Richard Musgrave Visiting Professorship | Public Policy Award | ITAX PhD Student Award
Board of Management | Executive Committee | General Assembly | Past Presidents | Honorary Presidents | Statutes

International Institute of Public Finance

IIPF Governing Bodies

The IIPF is governed by a Board of Management, whose decisions require approval by the General Assembly. The Institute is administered by an Executive Committee whose members are the President of the Institute and two Executive Vice Presidents: all are elected for a period of three years. The Board of Management and the General Assembly meet once a year. The legal seat of the IIPF is Munich, Germany, where the secretariat is located. Administration of the IIPF is effected by the Administration Manager, who is appointed by the Executive Committee.

Board of Management


Joel Slemrod USA 2015–2018 jslemrod@umich.edu

President elect

Clemens Fuest Germany 2018–2021 fuest@ifo.de

Vice Presidents

Monika Bütler Switzerland 2015–2018 monika.buetler@unisg.ch  
Wojciech Kopczuk USA 2017–2020 wojciech.kopczuk@columbia.edu  


Annette Alstadsæter Norway 2017–2020 annette.alstadsater@nmbu.co  
Martín Besfamille Chile 2016–2019 mbesfamille@uc.cl  
Ronald Davies Ireland 2015–2018 ronbdavies@gmail.com
Michelle Hanlon USA 2016–2019 mhanlon@mit.edu
Bas Jacobs Netherlands 2015–2018 bjacobs@ese.eur.nl
Mario Jametti Switzerland 2013/16–2019 mario.jametti@usi.ch  
Marko Köthenbürger Switzerland 2017–2020 koethenbuerger@kof.ethz.ch  
Sara LaLumia USA 2016–2019 sl2@williams.edu  
Benjamin Lockwood UK 2012/15–2018 b.lockwood@warwick.ac.uk  
Yukihiro Nishimura Japan 2016–2019 ynishimu@econ.osaka-u.ac.jp  
Andreas Peichl Germany 2017–2020 peichl@ifo.de  
Victoria Perry (IMF*) 2016–2019 vperry@imf.org  
Nadine Riedel Germany 2015–2018 nadine.riedel@rub.de  
Kimberley Scharf UK 2015–2018 k.scharf@warwick.ac.uk  
Matti Tuomala Finland 2012/15–2018 matti.tuomala@kolumbus.fi  
Jing Xing China** 2017–2020 jing.xing@sjtu.edu.cn  

* International Monetary Fund
** reserved position / reserved for members outside Europe, Northern America, Japan


Andreas Haufler Germany 2015–2021 Andreas.Haufler@econ.lmu.de


Friedrich Schneider Austria 2012/17–2022 friedrich.schneider@jku.at
Hans M. van de Kar Netherlands 2008/13–2018 hansvandekar@gmail.com

Administration Manager

Barbara Hebele Germany hebele@iipf.org


Status: 21 August 2017

About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2007–2017 IIPF